China to Expand its Visa-Free Policy to 6 European Countries

With effect from March 14, 2024, until November 30, 2024, China has decided to extend its 15-day visa-free travel policy to six more European nations on a trial basis. These countries include Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, and Luxembourg. 

The stated nations' citizens are permitted a maximum of 15 days of stay in China for travel, business, pleasure, and family visits. 

This latest update comes as a part of an effort to boost inbound tourism to China.